Have you ever faced something so disappointing, tragic, or hurtful that caused you to loose your passion?  I remember going through a rough period in my life that left me feeling completely empty.  I had no will to do anything except survive another day.  It was a sad time because the desire to be creative left, and anyone who knew me knew I thrived on being creative and unique.  The drive and the passion  I used to feel was gone, and at the time I didn’t know how to get it back.  This went on for about two months, but in the midst of feeling this way I still went to church, read my Word, and prayed to God for direction.

One day while reading my Bible I came across Act 1:3 which says, “to whom He also presented Himself alive after His suffering by many infallible proofs, being seen by them during forty days and speaking of the thing pertaining to the kingdom of God.”  I realized then that even Jesus showed Himself ALIVE after suffering.  This gave me strength and pointed me in a new direction.  The light came on, and I realized it was up to me to start living or not.  I was tired of feeling low and lonely and depressed.  I knew at that moment I had to DO SOMETHING!  I had to stop hiding behind my pain and believe that I would be more than just a survivor.  I wanted to be an overcomer…a victorious woman of God!  I also recalled my pastor preaching and teaching one Sunday, and the words “Shake Yourself” came to mind.  So I did just that! I stop feeling sorry for myself and got over it quickly!  The devil thought he had silenced me, but I made him out to be a liar.  I walked around my house pleading the blood of Jesus!  Instantly God had given me the power to take back the authority I needed to win!

The beauty of it all was seeing God replace my pain with passion and desire!  Passion and desire for Him like never before!  He had given me a will to live and to live more abundantly!  I felt like a new person that day.  There was a fire He lit inside of me that burns so bright, and it has carried me through to today.  So I say to you, if your passion has diminished seek God and tell Him you want it back and you’re willing to do whatever it takes to get it.  Stay in His Word, cover your mind, and speak life into your present situation.  Keep the faith, and soon you’ll see a major change taking place.

Blessing, Chiquita

