As I sit in front of my computer, I am reminded of just how blessed I am.  In my 38 years on this earth, I’ve experienced some beautiful and not so beautiful moments, but nevertheless, I can still say that God has been sovereign in my life.  I feel like David did towards the end of his life.  He was overwhelmed by God’s abundant blessings! He was able to acknowledge God’s power over everything.  Yes, he was acquainted with how easy it was to stress and worry during times of uncertainty just like we are, but he learned how to depend on God rather than people or things around him. The fact that everything we need already belongs to the Father was now ingrained in his spirit, and I pray today you understand clearly just how amazing God truly is! How we need to focus on Him and release the doubt!

When David was a shepherd boy God was with him; when he faced Goliath and the Philistine armies; when he was forced to flee from King Saul; when he seemed to have nowhere to turn; when problems wrecked his brain; and when he experienced success God was still with him.  So your approach should be to trust God in ALL THINGS.  No matter what you face, remember that God is with you! Seek Him for wisdom, provision and protection.  Put your faith in Him.  Realize that all resources are in His hands.  When you get a moment reference I Chronicles 29.  Be clear on God’s sovereignty in your own life, and thank Him for His faithfulness.  Now make it a great day!

Love, Chiquita

 

 

 

 

