Some people seem to be content with where they are in life, but it’s obvious to others and God there’s more for you to posses and do.  So why is it that so many folks choose to settle?  It’s as if they are stuck between death and life.  In my opinion they are merely existing!  They have allowed themselves to become comfortable, but wouldn’t it be a shame to get to Heaven and find out God had so much more He was willing to release into their life on earth?  God knows I to posses everything He has for me!  I want to walk in and fulfill my purpose!

I love what I heard someone say a few months ago, “People bring their expectations down to their reality.”  Think of it this way, if I’m not doing well in life, and I’m around a group of people who are in the same boat that then becomes my normal.  It’s a mentally that comes in and takes over your mind, and what I’m saying today is you don’t have to stay in the comfort zone!  You have the power to expose yourself to the best!  You can change your thinking!  Really, you can!  In Romans 12:2, we are reminded not to be conformed to this world but to be transformed by the renewing of your mind!  It’s time to let go of the world’s view, and embrace seeing through the eyes of God.  When you feed your mind the Word of God your faith increases, and you overcome doubt and fear that used to stop you from moving forward.

Jesus didn’t come so that you might settle and be content!  He came so that you might have life and have it more abundantly!!!  So get out of your comfort zone!  You deserve to be truly happy and fulfilled!  When someone ask you how are you doing stop saying, “I’m barely making it.”  What in the world?  Your confession alone affect how you see the day and yourself.  It’s time to change your confession right now.  The devil desires for you to walk around content because you pose no threat to him building his kingdom.  You see what I’m saying?  Bishop Jakes said, “Exceptional desires get  Exceptional results,” and I believe that with my whole heart!  How bad do you want it?  How much are you willing to do?  It’s time to change your attitude.  The Word says that those who hunger and thirst after righteousness SHALL be FILLED!!!

Let’s pray:

“Father, I thank You that the communication of my faith becomes effectual by acknowledging every good thing which is in me in Christ Jesus.  I believe in my heart and say with my mouth that this day the will of God is done in my life.  I walk in a manner worthy of You Lord, fully pleasing to You and desiring to please You in all things.  Thank You for Your wisdom. I stand firm and mature in spiritual growth. You have destined and appointed me to come progressively to know Your will.  Help me to not settle or become content in life.  I confess that I am bold, and I thank You for believing in me, therefore I believe in myself!  I will walk according to Your Word, and on today I seek more!  In Jesus Name, Amen!”

Okay good people, I’m cheering for you!  Make it a great day!

Love, Chiquita

