I have to give God all the glory and honor for being so faithful! Sometimes I sit back and mediate on just how amazing He is.  Ya see there was a time in my life I felt so alone.  I remember praying and seeking God for answers, but He offered no response at the time I thought He should.  I knew He heard me, and I knew He cared, but I couldn’t understand why He wasn’t speaking to me.  Why wouldn’t God put my mind at ease?  Week after week I found myself diving deeper into prayer, but it was frustrating not hearing from the ONE I knew could deliver me.  There was still something inside me that would not give up, and one day the Holy Spirit told me to pick up my Bible, and at that very moment ,God took me to my favorite passage, Psalm 91.  “He that dwelleth in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty…”  (Read it when you get an opportunity. It will bless you.)  Anyway, I found my answer in that passage, and at that moment my life changed, and my faith increased.  The threat of fear left me, and I knew that God would protect me as I pressed forward.  Those seven weeks of waiting taught me something great…God is Faithful!!!  Even when I don’t understand the what’s and why’s of it all I know that He loves me beyond measure!  His plan and purpose for my life is a solid and real.  I dove deeper into the Word of God, fasted, and remained focus.  Now I look back in awe, and I can see exactly what God was doing and why He did it, and I love Him for it!  I really do.  So on today, I ask you to not give up or give in.  There is a reason and purpose for everything that happens in your life, and you’ve got to know God’s got you covered!!!

Love, Chiquita

Take some time to meditate on these scriptures.  Remain Blessed!!!

And the bow shall be in the cloud: and I will look upon it, that I may remember that everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth. –Genesis 9:16

Faithful is He that calleth you, who also will do it.  –I Thessalonians 5:24

And, behold, I am with thee, and will keep thee in all places whither thou goest, and will bring thee again into this land; for I will not leave thee, until I have done that which I have spoken to thee of. –Genesis 28:15

Thy mercy, O Lord, is in the heavens; and thy faithfulness reacheth unto the clouds. –Psalm 36:5

God is faithful, by whom ye were called unto the fellowship of His Son Jesus Christ our Lord. –I Corinthians 1:9

If we believe not, yet He abideth faithful: He cannot deny Himself. (13)  Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are His.  And, Let every one that nameth the Name of Christ depart from iniquity. –II Timothy 2:13, 19

But because the Lord loved you, and because He would keep the oath which He had sworn unto your fathers, hath the Lord brought you out with a mighty hand, and redeemed you out of the house of bondmen, from the and of Pharaoh king of Egypt.  Know therefore that the Lord thy God, He is God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love Him and keep His commandments t a thousand generations; –Deuteronomy 7:8,9

