The Bible states that there is a doctrine of demons that will arise in the last days. (Reference 1 Timothy 4:1)  You know the devil is laughing at many Christians who are intimidated by his demon forces…people who allow the enemy to come in and wreck havoc in their lives.  Why is this?  Why do they roll over and surrender to the attacks?

Well, I believe it’s time to USE YOUR AUTHORITY!!!  God has given us the HOLY SPIRIT to bring a demonstration to the world that satan is a defeated foe!  He has already been convicted and condemned and sentenced! (Reference John 16: 8;11) Yes, I know what it means to contend with the devil.  He will try whatever he can to defeat or discourage you.  He will bring fear into your life if you let him.  Listen, once you give your life to Christ you become a part of the Kingdom…part of the family of God, and satan knows he’s limited on what he can and cannot do to you.  He MUST get permission from God to even step to you, but you must realize God allows this for a reason.  Sometimes you’re being tested, and sometimes it’s done to help build your faith, to get you focused, etc.  God wants to see your reaction to satan’s tactics.

Before I accepted Christ, I remember having nightmares often.  I would always dream about falling into this dark pit, and although I was dreaming, it felt super real!  I knew the dark pit was a bad place, and fear was all around me.  I was so afraid I would fight my sleep because I didn’t want to dream again.  Well, shortly after getting saved I learned that God had granted me authority in Christ.  No longer did I have to put up with satan’s tricks.  I knew that by the mere mention of the Name of Jesus satan had to flee.  So before bed each night I would pray and cover my mind with the BLOOD.  Well, one night I fell asleep, and I felt myself falling, and all of a sudden my spirit man called out to satan and said, “JESUS! JESUS!  JESUS!”  I remember it like it was yesterday.  All of a sudden I was in this beautiful field, and I yelled out to satan, “You can’t control my dreams any longer! I belong to God!”  From that night forward I have never dreamed about falling into that pit again.

Ya see, if satan knows he can shake our world he’s going to go for it, but you’ve got to set him straight!  Exercise your authority!  Be bold when you’re confronting him!  You can’t be some weak Christian coming up against a master deceiver and manipulator.  Satan is such a liar!  Don’t you understand that?  He will tell you that you’re ugly, unwanted, a failure.  He will plant seeds of doubt in your mind about who you are and what you can do, but you’ve got to put the WORD on him!  You’ve got to walk by faith, and you must keep your focus on Christ!  I don’t care what the situation looks like in your life, trust God in all things, not your enemy!

Okay, let’s talk about guarding yourself against your enemy.  Beware of people who always have a word to share with you.  Remember, you can’t allow any and everybody to speak into your life.  With that being said, weigh carefully all prophecy.  Don’t receive prophecy from anyone without first comparing it to the Word of God!  Be careful any time prophecy dominates you, puts you under fear and makes you apprehensive about disobeying that prophecy.  Many people have been held in the bondage of a false prophecy for years.  Remember, prophecy is to edify, exhort, and comfort.  The same goes for anything you allow to feed your mind!  Be very cautious!  If you are a lover of horror films for example, you need to pause and rethink if inviting fear into your life is healthy.  Well, you already know the answer.  Evil spirits are real, and they are not to be played with or taken lightly. So you have to guard yourself.  Pay attention to what you’re watching, listening to, or the type of people you hang around.

I’ve said it many times, Fear activates satan’s power!  Faith activates God’s power! Which will you activate?  I don’t know all that happened when Jesus descended into hell, but I know that He was victorious when He came out!  In Revelation 1:18 Jesus said, “I am He that liveth, and was dead; and behold, I am alive for evermore: Amen: and have the keys of hell and death.”  Jesus had the keys to hell, but He did not keep them.  Representing the Church, Jesus turned to Peter and He said, “Peter, soon though you do not understand now, I am going to give you the keys to the kingdom—-to you, to the Church, to every believer.  I will give it in the Holy Spirit. ‘Whatsoever they bind on earth will be bound in Heaven. Whatsoever they loose on earth will be loosed in Heaven’.” (Reference Matthew 16:19)  Christ has redeemed us from he curse of the law!  When Jesus ascended to the Father He left us with something so precious…the Holy Ghost/Spirit.  We could now partake of the dynamic, supernatural, flowing energy that Jesus had.  We have power to cast out demons just like Jesus. (Reference Matthew 12:28)

YOU MUST CAST OUT DEMONS IN JESUS’ NAME (MARK 16:17)

YOU MUST RESIST THE DEVIL AND HE WILL FLEE! (JAMES 4:7)

YOU MUST PUT ON THE FULL ARMOR OF GOD! (EPHESIANS 6:13)

YOU MUST PREACH THE GOSPEL TO THE WORLD! (MARK 16:17)

YOU MUST ACT AND USE YOUR AUTHORITY!!!  WITHIN YOU RESIDES THE POWER OF GOD!!!

Love you all dearly,

Chiquita

